First look: Singapore hints at September’s quarantine-free travel list with initial relaxations

The latest update of quarantine relaxations for those entering Singapore from 21 August gives us our first hint on which countries could make the 'quarantine-free' list from September.

Singapore’s Multi-Ministry Taskforce has revealed details of some initial quarantine relaxations for travellers arriving in Singapore from a list of safe countries, effective from 21st August 2021, which will allow fully vaccinated individuals to serve their 14-day SHN period at their place of residence, rather than in a hotel.

From 20th August 2021 at 23:59 hours (i.e. effectively from 21st August 2021), all fully vaccinated travellers arriving from the following countries can opt to serve their 14-day SHN at their place of residence:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Canada
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • South Korea
  • Switzerland

They can also choose other suitable accommodation (e.g. a hotel), if they fulfil certain criteria.